Local Artists Holiday Shopping Guide

We realize that even the best of efforts falls short in capturing a truly comprehensive list of artists and events that can support your holiday shopping this season. We do hope this list offers you a good starting point to find, and shop from, the amazing artists we are fortunate to have across our 5-county region.

Do you have anyone we need to add? Please email kathryn@r2arts.org with details (website or facebook page links). Thank you!

Local Artists Holiday Shopping Guide:
(organized by discipline)

Visual Artists:

Kathy Gustafson – https://kathygustafson.files.wordpress.com/2010/04/pdf-brochure-sample1.pdf

Terry Honstead https://terry-honstead.pixels.com

Kent Estey https://kentestey.com

Gillian Bedford – https://www.gillianbedford.com/northwoods-landscape-artist-acquisitions/

Nicholas Jackson – https://nicholasjackson.art

Brian Dow – https://www.facebook.com/brian.dow.967

Charles Edward Alberti – https://www.facebook.com/charlesedward.alberti

Sharon Nordrum – https://www.facebook.com/sharon.nordrum

Laura Schmeling – https://www.facebook.com/LPR.ORIGINALS

Amara Bedford – https://www.facebook.com/amaragracebedford

Katie Lou Sandberg – https://www.facebook.com/klsfineart

Mary Therese – https://marythereseart.com/

Alice Blessing – https://www.facebook.com/FingerPaintingsbyAlice/

Diamond Knispel – https://www.diamondraraavis.com/

Sarah Eberwine Peterson at https://www.facebook.com/SMPGallery 

Bickey Bender https://www.blankcanvasgallery.com

Kelli Marie Lindquist handcrafted stained glass art at Leaning Cedars Studio https://www.etsy.com/shop/LeaningCedarsStudios?fbclid=IwAR2Vz9FRl-zcjVI2amaOU-t54HItNoFTmxgi6uKCGZ3GIMB5p9UJ0AVhxd8

Delina White https://www.iamanishinaabe.com

Alice Strand https://www.etsy.com/shop/alicesanimals?ref=simple-shop-header-name&listing_id=1130887343&fbclid=IwAR1rOYEV8KLp5R4wAZmp0TmRU_gb-v8kMvvJJRyICekJiaySrE-gbU8LY5w

Melissa Burness https://www.etsy.com/search?q=melbecreations&ref=auto-1

 

Local Art and Craft Collections Online:

Blank Canvas Gallery Artists https://www.blankcanvasgallery.com

Mnisota Native Arts Alliance https://www.mninativeartists.org/shop

 

Fiber Artists:

Keila McCracken – Bare Cloth www.barecloth.co

Stephanie Showalter – Alainn Yarns www.Alainnyarns.com

Shannon Lucas Westrum – www.shopwildflowercottage.com

Kelly Schultz and Angeline Alice Millinery – https://angelinealice.storenvy.com

 

Jewelry Artists:

Hattie Peterson – Tumbled Heart Designs https://etsy.me/2RkG61z

Monica Hansmeyer – https://sevensisterdesign.com

Lawrence Jensen – https://www.etsy.com/shop/lsjensenarts?ref=search_shop_redirect

Candyce Fitzloff-Westfield www.Candycewestfield.etsy.com

Jessica Mahlberg at Lost Flower – www.thelostflower.etsy.com

Anangookwe Garbow  – https://www.facebook.com/anangookwe.garbow

Wendy Roy https://www.facebook.com/OjibweCustomBeadwork

Dana Trickey quillwork jewelry https://www.facebook.com/DanaTQuillwork/

Robyn vanWert https://www.facebook.com/robyn.vanwert

Courtney Bunker https://etsy.me/35HgNyd

 

Multi- Genre Artists:

Shannon Lucas Westrum www.shopwildflowercottage.com

Faye Neeland – https://www.facebook.com/faye.neeland

White Wolf Artistry – https://www.facebook.com/misswhitewolfdee

 

Sculpture Artists and Potters:

Paula Jensen – https://www.etsy.com/shop/eartheagleforge42091?ref=l2-about-shopname

Jeff Burger Pottery – www.jeffburgerpottery.com

Duane “Dewey” Goodwin – https://www.deweygoodwin.com/

Simon Zornes – https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100063343443741

Paul Albright – https://www.facebook.com/Albright-Sculptures-468973546454304/

 

Woodworkers:

Chuck Weygand etsy.com/shop/rockyshoresbowls

Robb Carothers at Swamp Hill Carpentry – https://www.facebook.com/SwampHillCarpentry/

Enger Grove Handcrafted Woodworking https://engergrove.com

 

Photographers:

Monika Lawrence – https://www.monika-lawrence.com/

Laura Grisamore – https://www.lauraleephotos.com/

Lowell Wolff – www.YoDreamcatcherImages.com

Jeremy Simonson on Instagram @lean2studio

E. Jourdain Junior – https://www.facebook.com/e.jourdain.jr

Nedahness Rose Greene – https://greene-photography.squarespace.com

 

Musicians:

Corey Medina and the Brothers – http://coreymedina.com/shows.html

Doyle Turner – https://doyleturner.com/home#new-album-clear-true-2021

Caige Jambor – https://www.facebook.com/kwenst

Foxby – https://www.facebook.com/foxby

Bemidji’s Music Community Sampler – https://dilapidateddistro.bandcamp.com/album/bemidjis-music-community?fbclid=IwAR1aAvTAkfENHx7TPahhhJFFcRyDSYs1Lpzjk1VaHyJRwjre4HSBqVQRWoM

Authors and Books

Shop local authors at Four Pines Book Store in Bemidji, Bemidji Food Co-op, & Beagle and Wolf Books in Park Rapids. Remember to search for books by local authors including Jill & Deane Johnson, Denis Staples, Cate Belleveau,  Maureen Gibbon, Anton Treuer, Beverly Everett, Pat Mason, and Tashia Hart; as well as by the following poets and writers: 

Wendell Affield – https://www.wendellaffield.com/shop/

Justin Holley – https://www.facebook.com/justin.holley.186

Roy Booth at Roy’s Comics – https://www.facebook.com/RoysComics

Erin Lynn Marsh – https://www.erinlynnmarsh.com/

Dr. Carol Ann Russell – https://www.facebook.com/carolann.russell.37