Teaching Artist Roster

Teaching Artist Roster 2018

This is a list of artists who can teach workshops in the counties of Beltrami, Clearwater, Hubbard, Lake of the Woods, and Mahnomen.

Stacy Bahr; Teaches Photoshop and Acrylic Painting. Staceybahr@gmail.com

Melinda Barrett; Teaches Acrylic and Oil Painting. (218) 255-2617, lovingtheoils@gmail.com

Alice Blessing; Teaches Oil and Acrylic Painting, Drawing, Color Theory, Portraiture. website  Blessingalice@gmail.com

Brian Dow; Teaches Acrylic Painting. Bkdvisualart@gmail.com

Joanna Dymond; Teaches Watercolor Pencil Workshop for her book Howling Yowling Growling with the Lost River Wolf Pack jodymond@paulbunyan.net (218) 751-7722

Jason Ewert; Teaches Visual Storytelling / Filmmaking. (612) 812-6838 . Jason.ewerts@gmail.com

Bambi Goodwin; Teaches Painting, Clay, Drawing, Beadwork, Baskets, Pottery.
Home: (218) 444 0247, Cell: (202) 802 2116. dgoodwin@paulbunyan.net

Terry Honstead; Teaches Watercolor and Acrylic Painting, Pen and Ink, Colored Pencil, Pastel, Collage, Paper Clay Sculpture. honstead@paulbunyan.net (218) 407-4881 (cell) or (218) 586-5458 (home)

Susan Kedzie; Teaches Introduction to Drawing, Figure Drawing, Portraiture, Mural Painting, and Therapeutic Art. (218)444-4642

Mary Knox-Johnson; Teaches Theater, Costuming, Design. moxnk@paulbunyan.net (218) 333-8740

Scott C. Knudson; Teaches Media Production/Post Production, Editing, Lighting-Camera-Sound. scknud@gmail.com (218) 333-3014

Gwen LaVine; Teaches Dance (Ballet, Tap, Line-dancing) & Fitness Education for all Ages. (218) 358-0316 gwensdancestudio.com

Paula Littlewolf; Teaches Acrylic Painting. anaangikwe3@gmail.com (218) 261-0209

Nina Lubarski; Teaches Drawing, Sculpture. nina_lubarski@isd31.net (218) 760-3433

Shannon Lucas-Westrum; Teaches Basket-Making. Shannonwestrum@gmail.com, (218) 556-5907, website

Tanya Miller; Teaches Poetry, Memoir, or Creative Non-fiction. tmiller@parkrapids.k12.mn.us

Joe Morgan; Teaches Woodworking, Furniture Making and Wood Inlays. jmorganwoodworking@wcta.net

Vivienne Morgan; Teaches Cyanotype Photography, Wood Carving, Painting, Drawing, Sculpture and more. Vivienne@viviennemorgan.com

Kathy Sanders; Teaches Oil and Acrylic Painting, Gourd Art, Jewelry. Katsanders58@gmail.com

Mary Therese; Teaches Acrylic and Watercolor Painting, Mural, and Collage. marythereseart@yahoo.com, (218) 759-2566

Malisa Vanmaasdam; Teaches Drawing, Watercolor, Portraits. vanmaasdam@gmail.com   (218) 234-8595

Doreen A. Wells; Teaches Traditional Anishinaabe arts. (218) 308-4136

John Winter; Teaches Watercolor painting. jcwinter@midco.net (218) 556-2825 website

Lowell Wolff; Teaches Photography. YoDreamcatcher@gmail.com

 

The Teaching Artist Roster is not an endorsement of the teaching qualifications of the artist or the suitability of an artist to meet the specific needs of an organization or school.  Region 2 Arts Council recommends that artists be paid a minimum of $300 per four teaching hours; however, R2AC is not responsible for any aspect of the agreements made between organizations, schools, and artists.

Region 2 Arts Council
505 Bemidji Ave N
Bemidji MN 56601

(218) 751-5447