Board Member Information

2020-2021 Region 2 Arts Council Board

Chair: Gayle Gish … Mahnomen County
Vice Chair: CT Marhula … representing Lake of the Woods County
Treasurer: Shannon Lucas Westrum … Beltrami County
Secretary: Becky Colebank … Clearwater County
Pam Janssen … Clearwater County
Michael Schlemper … Beltrami County
vacant …  Lake of the Woods County
vacant … Hubbard County
vacant … Hubbard County
 … Mahnomen County

Board Meeting Dates

If you recognize that the arts are valuable to the quality of life in North Central Minnesota, we invite you to consider becoming a Board Member. Our ten-member Board is comprised of two representatives from each of the five counties that we serve: Beltrami, Clearwater, Hubbard, Lake of the Woods, and Mahnomen. Get the Application here!

  • Much of the Board’s activity revolves around policy-making, budgeting, and reviewing and awarding arts grants to our region’s organizations and artists.
  • The Region 2 Arts Council operates in the spirit of the open meeting law.
  • Meetings are generally held in Bemidji on the third Monday of the month in the late afternoon/evening and we pay mileage for each meeting you attend.
  • Terms are for two years, renewable to four years.

Contact for more information.